Prof. Mary Mogge becomes AAPT President


Dr. Mary Mogge, Professor Emerita of the Department of Physics and Astronomy, is currently the President Elect of the American Association of Physics Teachers (AAPT). She will become the President in January 2015.  



Student Highlight

  • Perez

    Nicholas Perez

    I have started working in Dr. Salik's lab in Spring 2013. I fabricated tapered fiber sensors. I also learned how to do 3D design and 3D printing.
  • Lemon

    Courtney Lemon

    This summer, I had the opportunity to work with Dr. Don McCarthy of the University of Arizona, where I basically spent a month up on Mt. Lemmon, Kitt Peak, Mt. Graham, and more.
  • Sexton

    Remington Sexton

    As a physics major interested in stellar astrophysics, I find it very appropriate that I spent my summer in Tucson, a city whose temperature rivals that of the Sun's.

Department News